It has hit me today that I am over half-way done with grad school. This means, in a short time (and a lot more work) I will be counseling people. Like, real live people with real live problems looking to me for real live help. The kind of pressure that is shoving on me should be more than I can stand, annoying on so many levels, and make me want to rethink this crazy field I am getting into. Instead, I am completely ecstatic! Not because I think I’m gonna make a great therapist (though lets face it, I probably will, heehee) but because I have been working towards this goal since I started college in 2003! It has taken me forever to get even to this point that I am at now, yet here I am, slowly making my way to professionalism! I’ve decided that this amount of comfort can only come from obedience to the plan God has given me. Obedience is something I have struggled with my entire life and I have only now begun to submit to and I have to tell you, I don’t know why I didn’t do it before. It feels amazing! My biggest step in obedience lately was the commitment to my Cambodia trip. There are still some things that are up in the air with it (aka, I still need my passport) but being able to say that I am going with complete confidence and less fear is the biggest step in obedience that I have ever done since becoming a Christian. There is a complete happiness that comes when we are obedient to God and I’m happy to say that I am finally enjoying it!

Now if only Bella Ruth could understand the meaning of obedience….

